ROOM TOUR: Nyel’s colorful room in Singapore

Happy Monday morning you guys. So happy to share this beautiful little toddler room today. I got to know this sweet mom through our common love for photography and when she asked me if she could send her son’s room for this series, I was super excited.

Come along and fall in love!

untitled-91

Who lives here: Muhammad Nyel, Age: 2 years, Location: Singapore

untitled-13

untitled-76untitled-82

untitled-83

untitled-56

untitled-78untitled-5

untitled-1

untitled-2

This is what Sumera had to say.

I always wanted a simple,bright and colorful room for my son because I think with a hyper and naughty toddler, simple always works better. This room gets very good light, a huge plus for this mommy photographer:)

I knew I always wanted an art wall. My husband helped me out in putting it up.The heart art was totally inspired by Waliya Najib. And I made the little colorful houses painting myself.

The room has many little DIY’s. The wire name was inspired by Pinterest and though its not very neat, I like how it came out. The pom pom string is my personal favorite for this room. The paper bunting was my husband’s idea so I made it and I love how it enhances the room. For me it is a symbol of celebrating my baby, and his presence in our lives, everyday. The paper wheels were again inspired by Pinterest. I was actually making paper lanterns for my dining-room but they didn’t turn like I wanted, so thought why not put them up in baby’s room.I gave them a little final touch by adding some hearts to the ends.  The golden crown is from his second birthday and all soft toys are gifts from loved ones 🙂

untitled-3untitled-6

untitled-97untitled-12

untitled-75

Thank you so much Sumera for sharing Nyel’s beautiful room with us. I am in love with it. As you can tell from the pictures, this mom is an awesome photographer and I love how she captures her little man’s everyday moments. You can find her on facebook and on Instagram where she shares beautiful moments of her son’s life.

untitled-10

all pictures by Sumera Amber herself. 

Hope you enjoyed this room tour as much as i did.

Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

