Current Favorites – Anya Edition

I wish I’d started this when she was younger, but every few months will be sharing some current favorites. It will be a way to record some what she loves through the years, but also these are some recommendations from Anya!

20151109-20151109-IMG_3181

TO WEAR

Only dresses or skirts, ‘no pants or jeans please’ // Any of her party dresses // Gharara she wore for her Khala’s Shadi

TO EAT

Boti (Any Meat) with Roti (South Asian bread) // Still mostly sweet stuff // And lately Shami kababs that I made, with ketchup, much to my excitement

TO PLAY WITH

Her stuffies which lately include two bunnies from my grandparents. She has named them Whiskers and Coco // A cardboard doll house we made to go with all the little toy figures she has // Her toy kitchen in new and creative ways!

TO LISTEN TO

In my car, Tauba Tauba from Dekh Magar Pyar se or Preet from Khoobsurat // Loves listening to most of the music I put on in my car and she likes it loud just like her mama. I keep hearing ‘uncha karo’ (Make it louder)  from the backseat

TO DO

Dress up and change her clothes all day // Pretend play with her stuffies with us and tells us ‘Play with me’ all day // Playing with all of her Elsa Anna dolls with her daddy // wondering when she’ll turn 5 years old

TO READ AND BE READ

Is starting to read so more into trying to make out words these days than any particular books // Sam and the Firefly from this book // The story of Adam and Eve from this beautiful book which to my excitement is available on Amazon too: Quran Stories for Kids

TO WATCH

Wild Kratts // Word Girl // Powerpuff girls


Have a lovely day.

Lots of love.

Leave a Reply

