Crafts for Kids : Cardboard boxes doll house

IMG_9429

One good thing about living in a small place is that you think twice (or many times) before buying large items for your kids, like a doll house. I have so many fond memories of playing with my sister with the doll house my nani nana had given me that I felt sad but made peace with it, till I saw some ideas on Pinterest to make your own. We collected our Amazon delivery boxes for months because we needed only small ones, and then one Saturday morning finally finished this with her watching excitedly!

IMG_9434IMG_9415

After we had our boxes, I hot glued scrapbook paper to the walls and the outsides of the boxes to give it some color. The roof part came from a long piece of cardboard from probably an Ikea packaging. The furniture and a few of the figures, my sisters had bought for Anya and now all of her little figures from various play things live here including Elsa, Pluto, the ponies from My Little Pony 🙂  

It is one of her favorite things to play with these days and I love it! I’m sure you’re dying to see some close shots of what’s going on in her little house, so here’s a look 😉

IMG_9417

IMG_9418

IMG_9423

IMG_9426

I just left the boxes unglued to each other so she can make her own formations as she likes, like this one day, when it turned into an apartment building!

IMG_9470

If you’d like to make one too, here are some ideas that inspired me (1, 2, 3)

Thanks for stopping by. Lots of love.

ALSO: Cardboard Box House // Crafting with Kids // DIY Ideas // In the Kitchen with Anya

Leave a Reply

